State of the Source Summit

09-11 September 2020 add to your calendar
In the Internet
Website
Type
Community Event online
Main language
EN
Their self-description
(source)

A World-wide Open Source Summit: Build your local community, while engaging the global community.

The State of the Source Summit invites open source communities of practice from around the world to organize and contribute to a global conversation on the current state of open source software: non-technical issues that foster development and community, the licenses that enable collaboration, the practices that promote contribution, and the issues confronting cooperation.

State of the Source is an innovative program that follows the sun around the globe with regional projects, and communities in every timezone creating and delivering content relative to local open source issues and interests, while engaging with an international audience of peers.

Start:

  • Palo Alto CA, USA, 2:00 PM PDT (2100 UTC), Wednesday, September 9th, 2020
  • Wellington NZ, 9:00 AM NZST (2100 UTC), Thursday, September 10th, 2020

End:

  • Palo Alto CA, USA, 2:30 PM PDT (2130 UTC), Thursday, September 10th, 2020
  • Wellington NZ, 9:30 AM NZST (2130 UTC), Friday, September 11th, 2020
Main organiser
Open Source Initiative
Standard participation fee
Zero
Online Interactivity
To be defined.
User's freedom
To be defined.
# of participants last time
First time online
Call for Participation
The deadline for this CfP passed on 16.07.2020.
Code of Conduct
First edition held in
2020
Registration
?
Tags
Open Source Initative, Licenses

info missing or out of date?

please help to fix it & contribute!